To say that my Christmas break was AWESOME. I had a lovely, relaxing week and a half. I got to hang out with my family and my friends and see new movies! In the theater! With other people! It’s nice to have friends. :)

With that said, Sherlock Holmes, Up in the Air and Avatar are all excellent movies. If you don’t like Guy Ritchie’s other movies, you probably won’t enjoy Sherlock Holmes as much as I did, but Robert Downey, Jr. is WONDERFUL and SO HANDSOME. Up in the Air is a really nice movie about relationships and people, and Clooney is, well, Clooney. I was surprised by how much I liked Avatar since I’ve seen that movie a couple of times already, back when it was called Dances with Wolves and Ferngully. I wouldn’t spring for the 3D again. The 3D stuff was nice, it was PRETTY, but it was not OMG SO AMAZING THAT YOU HAVE TO SEE THIS MOVIE IN 3D. Also, Sam Worthington is PRETTTTY, and I kind of want to lick him.

