First, I want to make a note regarding my best books of 2009. These five books were my ABSOLUTE favorite books that I read last year, but it was very difficult to narrow the list down to just five. I read so many great books last year, and I would pretty happily recommend any of the books on my 2009 list. I also really liked A Northern Light, The Lovely Bones, The Demon’s Lexicon, Rampant, Graceling, etc etc. I think the only books I really DID NOT like where Jodi Picoult’s Nineteen Minutes and Mark Haddon’s The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Nighttime.

Second, I splurged some and bought myself a fancy new phone. It’s LOVELY. It’s the Verizon Droid, and it syncs with my Gmail and Google calendar, so I can set alerts on my phone to remind me of assignments and stuff, which I think will be helpful for school this semester. I’ve also got my school email set up on my phone, so I really won’t be able to “forget” about school this semester. Plus I’ll be able to upload pictures to Flickr and even update my blog from my phone. I’m pretty stoke about all the possibilities this phone has. Now, I’ve just got to get my bluetooth synced.

Tonight, tonight I have big plans. Cross Canadian Ragweed and Randy Rogers Band are playing in San Francisco. I am so excited for this show. It’s been about a year since the last time I saw CCR, and I’ve never seen Randy Rogers. It’s a great pairing, and I’m sure it’ll be a great show. I cannot wait.

