So, I’ve thought a lot about what my boundaries for this blog are going to be and whether or not I’m willing to talk openly about sex/relationships/dating mishaps and my girly bits. Figuring out the sex thing can wait until I’m having it again. As for my girly bits? Well, apparently, fair game. So, um, disclaimer? This could get graphic and perhaps a little uncomfortable, and I’ll apologize now for anyone who gets unpleasant images in their heads.

A couple weekends ago, I went to a Passion Party, and ordered a few new things: a toy and a variety of lubes.

FedEx came on Thursday but didn’t leave my box of goodies, which is probably good since I did have to work the next morning. So I signed the waiver on the doortag and went through my Friday at work knowing good times were in store. It was the longest day ever.

I already own the pretty typical dick shaped vibrator, which I love. Nothing beats actually having a sexy MAN in bed with me, but when no man is to be had, masturbation is pretty great. In fact there was a brief period of time when I couldn’t fall asleep without masturbating. I’m glad that time has passed. I don’t use my vibrator very often (I prefer to get very HANDS ON), but it’s waterproof, and I love being able to use it in the bathtub.

I got home Friday afternoon and TORE open the packaging, tossed my pants aside and GOT DOWN TO BUSINESS. I started out on the couch in the living room (um…I’ll wash my futon cover before anyone comes over) and eventually moved into my bedroom. Now, I’m not the kind of person who worries too much about the ATMOSPHERE. I don’t need sex lights or candles or silky scarves or sex music. I like having sex with the lights on (though there are some images in my head that I wish I had had the foresight to turn off the lights to avoid), and I have masturbated with my cats on the bed. I DON’T CARE. This night, however, I could hear my neighbors talking next door, and a mostly naked Emma Frost was staring at me from my Women of Marvel calendar. I had to turn on some music and turn off the lights. It was just too weird. SHE WAS STARING AT ME, OKAY? WITH A BOW AND ARROW IN HER HANDS. IT WAS TOO MUCH PRESSURE. But it was fun.

Now, I need an adventurous man.

