Tonight was my first day with Jillian. I can just tell that we’re going to be BEST FRIENDS. /sarcasm

Have I ever mentioned that I sometimes have an issue with authority and people telling me what to do? But you know what, by the end, I was actually feeling pretty inspired by her.

I was really scared going into the workout, but it wasn’t as horrible as I expected it to be. Not that it was EASY, but it went quickly, and I didn’t want to totally collapse and die afterward. Of course, the couple of minutes I paused the workout to put my laundry in the dryer probably helped. That’s totally not cheating, right? Somehow, I don’t think Jillian would agree with me.

Now, I’m trying to figure out when I’m going to Shred tomorrow. I need to start training for my October run (I’m aiming for the 10 mile run; I might be a little insane), and I want to start slowly with Couch to 5K, but I want to walk/run the entire 5K rather than just 20 minutes. Or at least I wanna try, and I’m just not sure I can handle running followed by Shredding or vice versa. I would like to get up early to Shred before work, but my track record for getting up early is…not so great. So…we’ll see.

Also, please see this Friday music post. I have had that song on repeat all day today. I feel a little silly, but I LOVE it.

