A beautiful girl, who is really a woman, running barefoot on the beach in a blue dress waving a yellow shawl over her head like a banner.

Blue for serenity, yellow for joy, water for God. Just what I needed to hear. Thank you, Gracie.

When I get stressed the next two days, when I feel about ready to give up, when I begin to wonder if it’s all worth it or if it’s what I’m meant to do, I’m going to remember that. I’m going to remember that the joy of the Lord is my strength and that if he is for me, who can be against me? I’m going to work my ass off for the next month to finish this semester a success. I declare it with the girls who prayed over me tonight; this semester WILL NOT fail.

******

Day 3 was today. It was the first day I didn’t really want to do it, but I think it would have actually been an easier workout had I not eaten right beforehand. Oops.

Yesterday, I learned that 5K is FAR. I did it in 47 minutes (ish), which is …. slow as fuck. I suppose it can pretty much only go up from there.

Guess what I did tonight? Accidentally drove through Palo Alto and Santa Clara. I managed to miss the exit to the bay bridge, though I do recall seeing a sign that said something about the 92. I think I was too busy congratulating myself on not needing my Lady to get out of the city. Well done, me. You added about 30-45 minutes onto your drive tonight. Because you have so much time to spare.

I think…I’m going to bed. I have homework, but it’s midnight and I need to be up at 5-ish for Day 4. I’ll sleep tonight and again on the plane on Friday.

