Me and Carrie Ryan, originally uploaded by Being a Dilettante.

Last week, I drove into San Francisco (sigh) to get my copy of Forest of Hands and Teeth and The Dead Tossed Waves signed. If you may recall, Forest of Hands and Teeth was one of my favorite books of 2009, and Dead Tossed Waves was equally awesome. Carrie Ryan was amazing. She was funny and smart, and I’m totally looking forward to her next book, not to mention short stories she has coming out in several different anthologies like Unicorns vs. Zombies, which I was pretty much going to buy anyways.) I’m so glad I made the trek into the city for this, because I almost didn’t.

I also may have spent almost $30 on really fantastic greeting cards.

I was going to talk about exercise and stuff, but, as always, weekends have become my off times. Oh well. I’m doing pretty well 5 days a week, so I’ll give myself Friday, Saturday and Sunday.

Went to this really great Farmer’s Market this early afternoon. I’m hoping to get there earlier in the day in the next couple of weeks to browse and buy some flowers and maybe get some breakfast stuff (so if anyone has any fruit/pastry preferences, he might want to let me know). I also want to spend some time buying veggies for the coming week. There was some lovely looking spinach and carrots, so I can only hope for an even better selection at a time that is not 15 minutes before the pack up to go home. Also, I’ll need my flip flops (YAAAAY).

