This week I’ve been reconnecting with my ipod. A couple years ago I obtained the top 500 Country songs. I have no idea who put out this list, but it contains GREAT music. Some of the songs, naturally, I don’t care for, but much MUCH more of them are just amazing. And I’ve really been enjoying listening to some classic Country music (which, for me, actually includes a lot of 90’s country).

Like Suzy Bogguss’s “Drive South”. This song has so much hope and promise; I love driving around belting it out, pretending I’m getting the heck out of dodge too.

Or Steve Wariner’s “Dream of Me”. This is actually kind of a shitty song, if you listen to the lyrics, about a guy who’s totally cheating on his wife. I hate him a little, but I effing love this song. This is also how I feel about “Lips of an Angel”.

