It seems that every time I post a linkspam, I IMMEDIATELY start finding MORE COOL STUFF OMG. I love the internet sometimes.

Speaking of Christina Hendricks, here’s an oped piece about how awesome her character on Mad Men is and why I (or people in general, I suppose) want to do her. (This is totally an old post, but I only recently saw it) Sidenote: Toy With Me is a great site that has fun and interesting articles written by smart, witty women about sex.

You know, I’ve never had any great desire to live in a big city, and certainly not New York, but I suppose, if you twisted my arm enough, I could SOMEHOW find the will to live in this Townhouse in the Sky. (LOOK AT THE LIBRARY. SO MANY BOOKS.)

Dear Tim Gunn, thank you for being so awesome. Tim Gunn critiques superhero costumes.

I <3 RDJ Robert Downey Jr on Leno (the Letterman clip right after RDJ is HILARIOUS too)

NO EFFING WAY. Cross Canadian Ragweed in SF August 5 with Micky & the Motorcars!! This is awesome. I get CCR twice in one year PLUS Micky and the Motorcars. Someday, I’ll tell you about the time I almost slept with the lead guitarist.

Most importantly, my bestest best friend ever got married this past weekend, and lo it was awesome. We had so much fun, and everyone liked the feller. He’s was confident and social and talked to everyone there and could not have been sexier if he tried. As one of my friends put it, he wasn’t clingy and didn’t need me to “hold his hand” and that’s hot. There were a couple of VERY minor bumps, but overall? The weekend COULD NOT have gone better.

